Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – Season 2 Finale

S.O.S. Part 1 and 2 Review

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is my favorite TV show ever. I loved this show from the beginning and it got better from episode to episode. I watched the season finale this Wednesday and decided that I had to write about it on my blog. This review will contain SPOILERS.

Jiaying

s02e21_48

The episode started where the last one ended, Jiaying killed Robert Gonzales and shoot herself twice, claiming that he tried to kill her and declaring war on S.H.I.E.L.D.
When I saw this scene I was shocked and angry, I wanted her to be as kind as she had seemed before, to be the mother Skye had always dreamed of. But she turned out to be a ruthless killer. It kind of felt like replaying Ward’s betrayel, because someone who is close to Skye turned evil again. A few scenes later we saw how Jiaying’s powers really work. I expected her to heal right after she shot herself, but super fast cell regeneration isn’t her power, she actually has to draw energy from other people to heal.

Raina’s Death

s02e21_349b

When Raina told Skye “We’ll never speak to each other again“, it was obvious that she will die, still a little part of me hoped that i’m wrong, but I wasn’t. I hate the fact that Raina was killed of like this! I liked her, she was such an interesting character. Even though her death seemed to be her redemption, I still think she could have redemed herself without sacrificing herself, only to show Skye how coldblodded her mother is. I wonder through, if Raina’s visions would have always come true, or if the future can be changed. Unfortunately we’ll never know exactly how her powers worked.

Mister Hyde

s02e21_497

Is it just me or was the way Kyle MacLachlan played Mister Hyde way more hilarious, than terrifying?

What I really liked was the fact that he wasn’t the monster in the relationship, Jiaying was, he just did whatever she asked him to, even changing into Mister Hyde. “I’ve always done whatever she asks. It makes me happy. It’s why she loves me.

But she wasn’t always like this:
Before Whitehall, an elder would sacrifice themselves every few decades so she could live on, carry on tradition. She would weep, scream, beg them not to.
I really hope there will be flashbacks in season 3, showing her before Whitehall cut her into pieces. I’d really like to see her before she hated mankind. But I don’t think it’s likely. Dichen Lachman is such a great actress, I would have liked it, if she had stayed on the show a little longer.

Jiaying trying to kill Skye

s02e21_1005

This scene was so heartbreaking. I actually cried. I can’t believe she tried to kill her own daughter. But it was heartwarming that Cal killed Jiaying before Skye could, so she wouldn’t have to live with it.

Ward

s02e21_1142

I actually didn’t expect Ward to care so much for Kara, I thought he was playing her the whole time. We’ve seen him searching for Hydra members in the end, I guess he’s going to be a villain in season 3,

Erasing Cal’s Memory

s02e21_1153

It’s so sad that Skye lost both of her parents in one episode. Her mum died and her dad can’t remember her. But it’s great that Cal has a chance to start over again, after all he has a good heart.

Fish Oil?

s02e21_1185

What the hell? Does that mean people will turn into inhumans?

Simmons

j

I don’t think Jemma is dead, it would be weak to kill an important character like this. I guess she’s either trapped in that alien thing or it’s some kind of portal. What do you think? Do you think she’s inhuman? We’ve only see this thing turn liqued when inhumans were around. And why would a Kree weapon, created to destroy inhumans, swallow up a human?

Bobbi and Hunter

s02e21_1065

They’re my OTP. The season finale definetely showed how much they love eachother. I loved how she took a bullet for him.


Of course there was a lot more going on, but I didn’t want this to be too long. What was your favorite scene? I guess mine was when Skye visited Cal at te end, of course it’s extremely sad that he can’t remember his daughter, but it’s great that he can start over again.

I’m really excited for season 3, we don’t really know what is planned for next season. Of course Skye will work with Coulson on a new project called “Caterpillars” to assemble a team of superpowered people. I guess Ward will come back as a minor villain next season. And one way or another Simmons will come back, I don’t think she’s dead. Also  I’m also really excited to see Coulson’s new arm.

What do you think/hope will happen in season 3?


Picture Source
Quotes


You might like:

Leave a Reply

