Random Color Makeup Challenge

One of my favorite youtubers, Mariah Leonard, created the Random Color Makeup Challenge and I wanted to try it, too. You basically choose your eyeshadow colors, blush, illuminator and lipstick at random and try to make it work. She picked four matt eyeshadows, one shimmery eyeshadow and one product of each other category.

Here’s the look I came up with:

I wanted to include most of my makeup collection, since it’s not that big. I decided to go for five eyeshadow shades, a blush, a highlighter and two lip products. Every product will be choosen by a random number generator.

Eyeshadow:
For eyeshadow I decided to categorize my collection, to make the randomization process easier:
1: individual eyeshadows (10 shades)
2: Cream Shadows and Eyeshadow Pencils (5 shades)
3: Neve Cosmetics Intentssimi Palette (10 shades)
4: Neve Cosmetics Elegantissimi Palette (10 shades)
5: MUR Eyes Like Angels Palette (32 shades)

random numbers: 53332
So I’m using one cream/stick eyeshadows, one shade in the Eyes Like Angels Palette and three shades in the Intenssimi palette, that are chosen by a random number generator again.

20170307_084057

My random colors are:

  • Velvet (matte purple), Magma (matte orange) and Brivido (matte turquoise)
  • Maybelline Color Tatto in Mauve Crush
  •  Shade 22 ‘Molton Chocolate’ from The Eyes Like Angels Palette, a warm bronze

Blush:
I own one blush, however there are two lipsticks I use as blushes, so I included them. The one that got chosen was a pink lipstick with golden glitter specks:
p2 The Future Is Now Lipstick in 030 (LE)
Highlighter:
Same as before, I own one highlighter. But there are two eyeshadows I like for highlighting. The one that got choosen is a pinky champagne eyeshadow:
Essence Eyeshadow in Peach Beach
Lips:
Just for fun I’m choosing two lip products from my entire collection, which includes 17 lipsticks, 4 lipliners and 3 glosses. Maybelline’s Colorsensational Lipstick in Clay Crush and Color Elixir in Alluring Coral were chosen.

Leave a Reply

