A to Z Bookish Survey

(This survey was created by perpetualpageturner)

Author you’ve read the most books from:
Sara Shepard – I’ve read the entire Pretty Little Liars Series as well as The Perfectionists Duology, which makes 18 books in total. I really loved these books, even though the PLL series was dragged on way too long. I hope, that there will be more books in the Perfectionists Series one day, because it was so good.

Best Sequel Ever:
A Gathering of Shadows – This book is part of the Shades of Magic Trilogy by Victoria Schwab and it was incredible. I loved the new characters, that were introduced in this book, as well as the magic tournament. Another thing that made this book special, was the incredible build up of tension in this book.

Currently Reading:
A Conjuring of Light by Victoria Schwab, third book in the Shades of magic trilogy.

Drink of Choice While Reading:
Tea!! I love any kind of tea, but ginger is my favorite. 

E-reader or Physical Book:
E-reader! I’m a story lover, but not a book collector. Just thinking about buying physical copies, that clutter up my space, makes me uncomfortable. It’s also easier to read on my Kindle, when I’m lying down, which is my preferred reading position.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School:
Realistically I don’t think I would have dated anyone in High School, but I’ll choose someone anyway. The most likely candidate is Liam (Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken) because he’s just a sweet guy.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins. This book is unique and quiet weird, however I love it when stories are random and all over the place. Trigger warnings: torture, abuse, rape, graphic violence.

 Hidden Gem Book:

The Humans by Matt Haig. One of my favorite books that I picked up on a whim. The synopsis sounds super crazy, which really intrigued me, but ended up being very funny in the beginning and very beautiful and meaningful towards the end. It’s just overall amazing, so if you’re searching for a funny and heartwarming book, look no further!

 Important Moment In Your Reading Life:
Definitely discovering Goodreads and BookTube. I always loved reading, but I never knew what to read, so I just borrowed books from friends. Since I discovered Goodreads I always have a lot of books on my TBR-list.

 Just Finished:
Kings Cage by Victoria Aveyard – Third book in the Red Queen Series. You either hate or love this series. I really loved the first two books and did go into this book thinking it was the last in the series, but it isn’t. I liked it, but it was quite disappointing, it felt like a filler, because the plot didn’t progress a lot. I wasn’t the biggest fan of the new perspectives either. I get that it was necessary to see what’s going on in the Scarlet Guard and House Samos, but it still bothered me.

 Kind of Books You Won’t Read:
Romance. A romantic subplot can be nice, when written well, but I’d rather have no romance in a book than a cheesy or toxic romantic relationship. That’s why I don’t read novels, that mainly focus on romance.

 Longest Book You’ve Read:

Brisingr by Christopher Paolini – Third book in The Inheritance Cycle Trilogy. The edition I read has 860 pages, I read it in German which means it automatically has more pages, then books written in English. The English edition has 748 pages.

 Major Book Hangover Because Of:
I don’t have book hangovers.

 Number of Bookcases You Own:
Like I said, I’m not a book collector, I only read ebooks. I don’t even have a complete shelf dedicated to books, I just have a small area at my parents place that hold a few books.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
Like I mentioned before, when I was younger I never really knew what to read. So I mostly read related to TV shows I liked. Therefore I read a lot of Charmed books, when I was younger. I reread a couple of them, but kept rereading one in particular, which is Shadow of The Sphinx by Carla Jablonski and Constance M. Burge. Now I never reread books because I have a massive TBR-list.

Preferred Place To Read:
My bed, because my preferred reading position is lying down.

Quote that Inspired You/ Gave You All The Feels From A Book That You’ve Read:
“If you think something is ugly, look harder. Ugliness is just a failure of seeing.”― The Humans by Matt Haig

Reading Regret:
Not having read Harry Potter yet. I want to start this year though.

Series You Started and Need To Finish (All Books Are Out In The Series):
The only one, that comes to mind, is the Shades of Magic Trilogy by Victoria Schwab. I’m currently reading the last book.

Three of Your All-Time Favourite Books:
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
Bird Box by Josh Malerman
This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Pretty little Liars Series, The Lunar Chronicles and Victoria Schwab.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:
The releases I was most excited for in 2017 are already out. But I’m excited for the last book in the The Illuminae Files Trilogy (Expected publication: October 2017)

Worst Bookish Habit:
Not finishing books I like, because I got distracted by other books. That’s why I stopped reading more than one book at a time.

Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:
I don’t even have 27 physical books, but I’ll just take the 27th book on my E-reader. It’s Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.

Your Latest Book Purchase:
The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller.

ZZZ-Snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
I really don’t know. Since I’m at university, I always go to bed at the same time, no exceptions! So it’s gotta be a book I read when I was in school.

One thought on “A to Z Bookish Survey

Leave a Reply

