A to Z Makeup Survey

I answered the A to Z Bookish Survey recently and was inspired to come up with an A to Z Makeup Survey. Hope you like these questions and want to answer them, too.


Are you wearing makeup right now?
Nah.

Brow routine?
DSC_0014
I use an eyeshadow and a small angled brush to fill in my brows and set them with clear brow gel. I just recently started using the Neve Cosmetics eyeshadow in Espresso to define my brows. The brow gel I use is the Essence Lash and Brow Gel Mascara.

Colorful or neutral makeup?
Colorful. Neutral makeup just doesn’t excite me that much.

Dud – A product, that just doesn’t work for you.
m_colortattoo

I mentioned this in my YouTube Made Me Buy It post before. I just don’t like the Maybelline Color Tattoos and I don’t get why they’re so hyped. The formula feels greasy and is patchy. No matter how long I try, I can’t get it even and opaque on my eyes. Maybe it’s just the color I got though, I don’t know. The only shade I’ve tried is Mauve Crush.

Erase – What’s your favorite concealer?
DSC_0002
I don’t really care about concealer to be honest. The only one I’ve tried is the Essence Stay All Day 16h Long-Lasting Concealer, which comes in two shades, both are way too light to use it for concealing dark circles or other discoloration on my face. However I like it and use it every time I do my makeup, to cancel out any veins on my eyelids. It’s very cheap, which is why I bought it.

First makeup item you ever bought?
Probably a mascara, I remember using one by Essence in a grey tube.

Glitter or no glitter?
Glitter! I love glitter it’s so much fun.

Hidden Gem – You’re favorite product, that no one else seems to use:
DSC_0004
Neve Cosmetics eyeshadows are great and super affordable, plus the shades range is awesome. My favorite is the Intensissimi Palette. More people should talk about this brand. 

Inspiration – Who are your favorite MUA’s/Bloggers/Instagramers/YouTubers?
I have a lot! Let’s start with youtube.
Reviews: Jamie Paige, Tati, Livloveshermakeup, Emily Fox
Tutorials: Jkissa, NikkieTutorials
Reviews and Tutorials: Kathleen Lights, Mariah Leonard, MakeupbyCarolime, Mykie (Glam & Gore), FunnyPilgrim
Instagram: _lahrin_, Linda Hallberg, sarahmcgbeauty, d1sarmon1a
Blogs: Arielle, Melody, Hannah, Abbie

Just decluttered:
While I came up with this survey, I did go through my makeup collection and noticed one product, that I haven’t used for a while and probably won’t use again.

It’s the p2 Forever Intense Eye Shadow Cream, which is basically the same like the Maybelline Color Tattoos, but cheaper. It’s okay, but I’m not into products like this, I prefer the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils. The packaging is super pretty though.

Kind of product you don’t like to use:
I rarely use foundation. My skin is pretty even, so I don’t see a point in using foundation. I also don’t like the way foundation looks on my skin.

Last makeup item you bought?
I just ordered a bunch of NYX stuff. Check out my haul.

More, more, more! – What’s on your wishlist?
There are a lot of thinks I’d love to try:

bh cosmetics Blacklight Highlighter Palette – This isn’t out yet, but it looks super pretty. When it’s out I’ll look up other people’s review and if it seems like a good product, I’ll definitely buy it.

Cover fx Costume Enhancer Drops in Blossom, Celestial & Candlelight – These just look so I incredible. However I’ll not purchase this product, because it’s expensive and I would probably have to order it from the US, which means high shipping costs and taxes. But a girl can dream right?

Hourglass Vanish Seamless Finish Foundation Stick – I mentioned that I don’t like the way foundation looks, however I like how this foundation looks on other people, at least in videos. But again this is pricey af and I don’t use foundation on a daily basis, so it would probably be a waste of money for me.

More Neve Cosmetics Products – I already got 27 of their eyeshadows and I’m super happy with them. I’ll definitely get some more shades. I also want to try their liners and lip products.

Bite Beauty Lipsticks –  I love that this brand only uses food grade ingredients, however their products are quite expensive and also not available in my country. I also heard that the lipsticks go off pretty fast, so I’m guessing it will only make sense to buy something, if I would wear lipstick everyday, which is not the case.

Number of lipsticks you own:
DSC_0023
19

One product you hit pan on:
DSC_0013
p2 Sunshine Finish Bronzing Powder.

Pencil, gel or liquid liner?
Usually I don’t even use any eyeliner. But I find liquid eyeliners with a felt tip applicator easiest to use.

Question – What question should the people you tagged answer?
What’s your favorite drugstore and your favorite high-end brand?

Red! – What’s your favorite red lipstick?
I don’t wear red lipstick. It looks weird on me.

Skintone?
Warm…I guess?

Tools – What are your favorite brushes?
Most brushes I own are from bh Cosmetics and I love them.

Unique – A product that stands out in your collection.

p2 The Future Is Now Lipstick in 020 (LE) – I just think the packaging is really futuristic and fun, that’s why I consider it unique. The color is also nice, it’s a pink with golden glitter particles. I don’t think it’s flattering on my lips, but I like to use is as blush.

Versatile product(s):
DSC_0054_20170327135407946
The NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils are really cool versatile products. You can apply them all over your eyelid, on your waterline, or pick up some of the product on an angled brush and use it as liner. Because they’re super opaque and even, they also double as great lipsticks. Yeah I use them on my lips, you read that right. I don’t suggest wearing them on a regular basis, because they were not tested/approved for lip application. However if you want to create a unique lip look for halloween, going out or for your blog/instagram/YouTube they’re great.

Warm or cool-toned eyeshadow?
I like both, but I gravitate more towards warm.

X – 10 random makeup products of your whole collection
DSC_0031
Trend It Up Scarabeo Eyeshadow in 020, p2 Brave and Beautiful Cream Eyeshadow in orange lava, Neve Cosmetics Deer Lash Mascara, Lavera Makeup Fulid in 01 Ivory Light, Alverde Color & Care Mix Your Make-up in hell(light), Essence Metal Shock Lipstick in Venom, Maybelline’s The Blushed Nudes Palette, p2 Perfect Look Kajal Waterproof in 210 brass, Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil in 17 tu-tu-tourquoise, Catrice Lipstick in Don’t Fear The Sheer

Your makeup story – When did you start wearing makeup and why? Who tought you? What does makeup mean to you now?

I only wore mascara and tinted lip balm when I was in school and I didn’t even do that everyday. Sometimes I applied some liner too. I’ve never really been interested in makeup back then. I just saw makeup as something to make you look “prettier” and I just couldn’t be bothered to be honest. However I loved watching Beauty YouTubers and that sparked my interest. I purchased my first essential makeup products like, bronzer, blush and an eyeshadow palette when I was in my first or second semester of university (3 years ago). To my surprise I really enjoyed applying makeup and playing with my appearance. I thought myself how to do my makeup, through YouTube tutorials and trial and error. Now makeup is a passion and a hobby for me, I love it as a creative medium.

Z-Palette: What would your perfect customized eyeshadow palette look like? (You can include specific shades, if you want. Chose any eyeshadows you want, even if they’re not available as singles or if they’re out of your budget.)

My ideal customized palette would be massive and contain a lot of colorful eyeshadows! (And maybe another small palette, that contains neutrals.) I’m thinking of DIYing a Z-Palette and depotting some eyeshadows.

I would include following shades from my makeup collection:

  • My Mermint by Catrice
  • Future and Quadrifoglio by Neve Cosmetics
  • a few shades form the MUR Eyes Like Angels Palette (Sophisticated Pink, Dream, Emerald Night, Lilac Frost, Blue Sheen, Frosted Pink, Moss, Green Envy, Copper Dreams, Orange, Aqua Dream)

Shades I might own in the future:

 

  • Neve Cosmetics Unicorno, Wow, Wodka
  • Makeup Geek Ritzy, Blacklight, Dragonfly
  • Lethal Cosmetics Afterglow, Ascension, Backdraft, Venom
  • Sugarpill Love+, Velocity

Hope you like this. If you answer this survey to, leave the link in the comments. I’d love to read it!

4 thoughts on “A to Z Makeup Survey

Leave a Reply

