Three Cruelty-Free Spring Looks

I love playing with colors and hope these looks will inspire you.


Look One

I filled in my brows with a dark brown eyeshadow (Espresso by Neve Cosmetics) and a small angled brush.

For my eye look I used NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk on my entire lid and blended it out with my finger. Then I took a blue eyeshadow (Night Life by Neve Cosmetics) on a big fluffy blending brush and lightly applied it in my crease. I repeated this step with a slightly denser, smaller blending brush, to build up the color, taking it into the outer corner as well. Then I took a white eyeshadow (Coco by Neve Cosmetics) and tapped that on the rest of my lid with a finger. I took a bright cool-toned pink (Diva by Neve Cosmetics) on a small angled brush on my lash line and smudged that out with a smudger brush and a pale purple eyeshadow (Future by Neve Cosmetics). To finish off the eyes I applied mascara.

I used another Neve Cosmetics eyeshadow in the shade Etoile as my Highlight, for application I used a dense brush. For blush I mixed the eyeshadows Diva and Magma (also Neve Cosmetics) and applied it very light-handedly with a fluffy brush.
On my lips I wore NYX Butter Gloss in Cupcake.


Look Two

Every product used for this look is from Neve Cosmetics.
I patted the green (Grass), yellow (Bananas) and white (Coco) onto my lids with my fingers. I used a light green shade (Alien) in the crease to blend everything out. I took a bright orange (Magma) on a small angled brush on my lash line and smudged that out with a smudger brush and a pale orange eyeshadow (Bonbon). To finish off the eyes I applied mascara.

I used Etoile as highlighter again. For blush I used Red Carpet on a fluffy brush.

I used a lipliner/lipstick combo (duebaci Money) on my lips.


Three

Since this is a very sharp look, I first mapped out the outline with a dark green eyeshadow (Quadrifoglio by Neve Cosmetics). Then I applied a pale purple and a green cream shadow (NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils in Lavender & Rocky Mountain Green) on either side on my lids, and blended them together with a finger. For a better transition I used Grass by Neve Cosmetics to blend, too. I also used Future and Velvet by Neve Cosmetics in the inner half of my crease and lower lash line. On the outer half of my lash line I used Quadrifoglio.

On my lips I used an Essence lipliner in Satin Mauve and a NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee.


Overview of used brands:
Neve Cosmetics – doesn’t test on animals, big selection of vegan products (all products I used by this brand are vegan)
Essence – doesn’t test on animals
NYX – doesn’t test on animals, but their parent company (Loreal) does


DISCLAIMER: I’m not mentioning the mascara I used in any of these looks. Because it’s not cruelty-free. I want to use it up before opening up another mascara.

2 thoughts on “Three Cruelty-Free Spring Looks

  1. soobeautis says:

    I’ve never put shades that are too colorful on my eyes and had always been sticking to neutrals/ warm tones but guuurl your eye makeup looks gorgeous! Imma work on trying something different and put lil color on my lids. Nice post btw! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

