Favorite New “Highlighter”

I recently tried a new combination of products as a cheek highlight and I’m in love.
Since I have the Neve Cosmetics Elegantissimi  Eyeshadow Palette, I’ve been using Etoile as a highlighter. More recently I also bought some new NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils including the shade Lavender. On day I wondered if Lavender would look good on my cheeks so I just tried it. The color looks really nice on the cheekbones, but wasn’t illuminating enough for my taste, so I put Etoile on top. This combination is absolutely beautiful, it’s super reflective and you can really pick up on the lilac hue, when the sun hits the face.
This combination will only work on pale and light skintones though.
I included some pictures wearing this highlighter combination, it’s quite hard to capture something like this though.


 

What’s your favorite highlighter?

One thought on “Favorite New “Highlighter”

Leave a Reply

