Anti-Haul | bh cosmetics, Stila, Kat Von D + more!

I love watching Anti-Hauls on YouTube and thought it would be fun to do it, too. You don’t know what an Anti-Haul is? It’s essentially a list of products you don’t want to purchase, with explanations on why you don’t want it. Kimberly Clarke came up with this idea.

There are actually tons and tons of brands I wouldn’t buy from, because of one main reason: The brands are not available in my country and shipping and custom fees are ridiculous.

However, it would be quite repetitive and boring, to include products because of this reason, so I just pretend shipping and custom fees don’t exist.

bh cosmetics Black Light Highlighter Palette (18,50€ | $16.99):
bhcosmetics
This highlighter palette looks gorgeous and contains a nice variety of more “unconventional” shades. I recently mentioned this product was on my wishlist, so what happened? Well, it’s unknown whether or not bh cosmetics tests on animals. Until I know for sure, I won’t purchase from them anymore. I hope that someday, they’ll clearly state, that they don’t test on animals. I’m quite sad, that I won’t purchase from them anymore, because their products seem quite nice and they have a German shop, which means I don’t have to spend much on shipping.
EDIT: I just noticed the Leaping Bunny symbol on their website, so they’re cruelty-free! So I might be purchasing this after all. I think, I might got bh cosmetics and Makeup Revolution mixed up and that’s why I thought they were a grey-area brand.

Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadows ($24):
stila
These are so hyped right now. If you’re a YouTube addict like me, you’ll have seen this product, too. Even if this product is great, I just don’t want to spend the money. Sure it’s convenient, but I don’t mind using loose glitter at all. If you invest in a glitter glue/base and some loose glitters, you’ll get a lot more for your money, in my opinion.

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Dreamer ($20):
dreamer
I love unconventional lipstick colors. Though this color initially spoke to me, it looked quite patchy in lip swatch videos, so I won’t waste my money on it.

Morphe 35 Pans Palettes ($22.99)

I have a few eyeshadow palettes and don’t really need any more. I’d much rather buy single eyeshadows from now on, so I really just get the colors I actually want and need in my collection, instead of buying a big ass palette. I also feel like a lot of the shades within one palette look too similar, I’d rather have a wider color spectrum, instead of five really similar shades. But of course other people might have different preferences and would actually like that.

 Storybook Cosmetics “What’s in a Name” Rose Brush Bouquet
6-What_s_in_a_Name-Rose_Brush_Bouquet
I think the this brand is awesome, they come up with really cool designs. If it wasn’t for the high shipping fees, I’d probably already own something by Storybook Cosmetics. But I really don’t like the design of this particular brush set. I’m also not super into face brushes in general.

Benefit They’re Real! Double The Lip Lipstick & Liner in One ($20)
benefit
First of all this is a gimmicky product. You can just use a darker lipliner with a lighter lipstick you already own, you don’t have to buy a completely new product for an ombre effect. Aside from this it’s so damn expensive for the amount of product you get! You get 1.5g for $20, which means it’s $13.33 per gramm. Which makes it more expensive than High-End brands like Charlotte Tilbury ($9.71 per gramm) or YSL ($9.25 per gramm).


There are a lot more products that I could’ve mentioned here, but I didn’t want this post to be extremely long. What do you think of Anti-Hauls? Are there any products you don’t care about? Tell me in the comments.

Leave a Reply

